Uncategorized

Day 3: The Poop Post

I am feeling great, except for… you know.

squatThree days of fruit and salad greens are scrubbing my insides clean. My colon is about ready to escape my body, wrap itself around my neck, and strangle me.

It’s good for me, I swear!

Salt cravings, sugar cravings… they’re minor.

It was the smell of greasy hamburger restaurant exhaust fumes that almost did me in today. Next to my favorite supermarket is an outlet of one of the best examples of small-artisan-franchisee hamburger heaven in the universe, and they know it, darn it. They pump out zephyr winds of juicy smells through the store’s exhaust system.  I hate them. I love them. I will eat one in a couple of months… maybe. But for right now, I’m doing okay and haven’t lost my resolve.

Tonight’s baked potato smothered in low-sodium tomato sauce tasted amazing. I’m sick of salads, even with freshly prepared ETL-approved dressing. I even liked the Anti-Cancer Soup (2011 version). I really, really want someone to cook all of these meals for me.

Leave a comment